If you can provide enough accurate information, you will get your account back. If you haven't specified any recovery information, you may still be able to find your username if you have fairly recently accessed your email account through a browser. Select the issue: You can't sign in to your device or an application, like Outlook. You can only delete your Google account from a web browser. It is a small link. Not the answer you're looking for? If you are signed in, double-check that you're signed in with the account you want to delete. Select the issue: You forgot your password.
This button is in the upper-right corner. Codes from texts or phone calls aren't working. You forgot your username or the email address you use to sign in. Attract new customers with your free Business Profile on Google. When you select an account, you'll see all of the contacts that are saved to that account.
In this Article: Contacts that you've added through various accounts like Google and WhatsApp are automatically saved to their respective accounts. You think someone else is using your account. If this is unsuccessful, you may still. The wording on this feature will vary a lot depending on your device. If you're already signed in, make sure it's with the Gmail account you want to delete. Google My Business makes it easy to create and update your Business Profile—so you can stand out, and bring customers in. You will then be asked a series of questions which you must answer to the best of your ability.
You're having a different issue. Make another email address somewhere and use it only to sign up for things. You're having trouble with 2-Step Verification. Browse other questions tagged or. If you attempt to restore before your data is permanently deleted, you'll get your account back.
Instructions on how to do that will vary depending on which client you use. You know your username and password, but you can't sign in. How do I prevent losing access to my account in the future? This button is in the upper-right corner. Any contact that is connected to an account is automatically backed up and can be restored whenever you sign in again. Your Business Profile appears right when people are searching for your business or businesses like yours on Google Search or Maps.
Some spammers put random names and last names to send spam to. I have forgotten my password, but my browser remembers it If your browser remembers your password that is, the password field is automatically populated when you log in to your Google account, and you're able to log in , you should be able to retrieve your password through your browser's password manager. These contacts are stored on WhatsApp servers, so you don't need to worry about backing them up. You can't sign in to a Google Account for a kid under 13. Codes from Google Authenticator aren't working. You aren't getting codes by text or phone call. If you are signed in, double-check that you're signed in with the account you want to delete.
You might have to go into the settings on your phone to connect to the computer. Gmail displays your email address in the browser's title bar, so searching your browser's history for Inbox or Gmail might reveal your email address. Tap Move device contacts to or Copy. Connect your android device to your computer. This step isn't necessary if you're already signed in with the right account.
You'll see this button in the upper-right corner. You can't reset your password with a code by text. In order to recover your Google username using this form, you must already have specified a recovery email address or recovery phone number. Then on your computer, go to your file explorer and you should see your device listed there. Your phone is lost or you can't use it.
Because it has attracted low-quality or spam answers that had to be removed, posting an answer now requires 10 on this site the. Click it to see which account is currently signed in. Look for a utility that allows you to transfer contacts from one account to another. The quickest way to back up any contacts stored on your Android device is to copy them to your Google account. Click Sign in if you aren't already.
Your security key is lost. You use a Google Account through your work, school, or other group. Would you like to answer one of these instead? Attempt to recover a deleted account. Click it to see which account is currently signed in. If it's a newer phone and you have your google account on it should add them automatically. .